Beauteque BBBag · Subscriptions

Subscription: Beauteque BBBag July 2016

It’s mid-August now, yes, I do realize. But the reason this post is so late is because I received my product super late this month 😦 Beauteque changed their fulfillment centers in hopes that their customers would receive their products sooner. I really don’t know if that’s applicable only to their local US customers, because I certainly did not receive my product faster than normal.

To share a timeline, I received my tracking number for my Beauteque BB Bag on Thursday July 21. Between then, and Thursday August 4 2 weeks later, it had gone from Ohio, to Illinois, to Delaware, before finally arriving in Canada. I didn’t actually receive the package until Tuesday Aug 9. My Mask Maven, which shipped on the same day, didn’t arrive until two days after that.

Beauteque had some issues with their fulfillment centers and sent out a note that the subscriptions may be missing the Information Cards and the make up bags (or mesh bag for the Mask Maven), but not only was I missing these, My BB Bag was missing the item I most looked forward to trying…the Purple Tape 5 Step Mask.

So while I understand there are some growing pains to changing a large part of your company’s operations, I still felt a bit disappointed. Beauteque has promised to send my missing items to me, separate from my August BB Bag, although I have not been told when I would get this.

Seeing as it’s already August 14 as I write this, and I still have received any tracking number for my August BB Bag (I used to get tracking numbers around the 12th to 15th of the month), I’m guessing that I will no longer be receiving my monthly subscription the month of, even though I’m in the ‘first batch’ of the shipments.

Anyway, complaints aside, here’s the July bag, themed Destination: Beauty.

Subscription Details:
Beauteque is supposed to be a subscription that costs $22-$24 USD monthly plus $6.95 to ship (to Canada). For the 7th month, I have received 6 items.

Beauteque BBBag July 2016
Beauteque BBBag July 2016

Total Value according to Beauteque: $65.48 + $6.95 S&H = $72.43
Total Value if purchased separately: $43.95 + ₩9,000 ($8.46 USD) shipping (TesterKorea) + ₩4,680 ($4.40 USD) shipping (RoseRose Shop) = $56.81
Difference in Beauteque’s listed price and possible purchase price: +$15.62
Total Savings with $24 per month + shipping: $25.86

**Check out my June BBBag here!

1) Milky Dress Deo Essence – Soft Armpit Cream ($17.99 Value)
RoseRose Shop (₩6,875, approx $6.46USD)

Okay, this was kind of interesting. I would never have thought of armpit cream despite Dove’s marketing indicating that there is moisturizer in their deodorants and products as our armpits need to be moisturized too. This essence is supposed to help whiten your armpits which may be dark from shaving. We’ll see about that!

2) Light-Blocking Sleeping Eye Mask ($5.00 Value)
Unable to find, but plenty for under $1 on Aliexpress, given the quality of this one, that’s what I would rank it as.

Totally not impressed. You know when you buy products like this, and you open it and it has a bit of that sour glue-type smell? This is what it has. The product totally feels cheap – worse than what I’ve received once upon a time on a long-haul flights! Disappointed.

3) Esfolio Moisture Soothing Gel – Aloe Vera ($14.50)
Testerkorea (₩5,500, approx $5.17 USD)

I was hoping to receiving the snail one instead of the aloe one, but this is 100% aloe, and will be useful. I like using a thick layer of this as a mask then scraping it off, but this can also be used as a light moisturizer. I’ve heard Aloe Vera gels are multi-function, but I personally have not explored this.

4) Purpletale 5 Steps to Lovely Skin ($7.99 Value)
Purpletale.com ($7.99)

Missing from my bag, I was really looking forward to trying this though, despite the seemingly high pH of the cleanser that everyone has mentioned. Can’t wait to get it!

5) Inner Skin Soothing Cleansing Water ($12.00 Value)
Unable to find this size.

I’m guessing this is very similar to a micellar water. I haven’t used too many of this type of product, and have only tried Caudalie’s micellar water. Will have to test this, but instead of removing make up or even sunscreen, I think I much prefer using these types of products for my morning cleanse.

6) Secret Kiss Chubby Jelly Lip Tint Pack – Scarlet Red ($8.00 Value)
Testerkorea (₩7,800, approx $7.33 USD)

I’ve never tried a lip tint, and I’m not sure if I would like to try this, or gift it to someone who uses makeup more frequently than I do! We’ll have to see, but it was nice to see a different variety of product in the bag.

July’s Conclusion: So there you have it! All in all, not impressed by the experience of this month. Coupled with last month’s bag including some unknown and unsearchable brand of hand cream, and the fact that I’ve received more than half the bags from my 1 year subscription without ever surpassing the 6 product mark despite the 6-8 full size products claim, I’m not sure I would choose to renew my subscription. The spoilers for August look amazing though, so the subscription may be redeemed! But the long shipping time leaves much to be desired.

What do you think? Anything in here that you love, or want to try?

Disclaimer: I purchased this subscription on my own and all opinions are my own.

Follow me on social media!
Instagram: @teddybearbeauty
Twitter: @myteddybeauty

One thought on “Subscription: Beauteque BBBag July 2016

Leave a Reply

