Beauteque BBBag · Subscriptions

Subscription: Beauteque BBBag February 2016

February’s Beauteque BBBag has arrived! I have to say, based on the spoilers, I was super excited about this bag. So far, both January and February spoilers have managed to get me hyped up about the bag. Before they ship, the 4th spoiler is released, so you really only have 2-4 items as a surprise. So far, both bags have contained 6 items, and technically, this month, they released 5 spoilers because two products sort of work hand in hand.

February 2016 Beauteque BB Bag
February 2016 Beauteque BB Bag

Subscription Details:
Ranges from $22-$24 USD depending on length of subscription, plus $6.95 shipping and handling to ship to Canada. Must pre-pay subscription for the length you have chosen, and each month, you should expect 6-8 full size items.

February’s theme is ‘All About You. All the Secrets to a Flawless Face and Hair’.

Total Value according to Beauteque: $75.98 + $6.95 S&H = $82.93
Total Value if purchased separately: $45.18 + krw 9,000 ($7.77) S&H from TesterKorea.com = $52.95
Difference in Beautequeโ€™s listed price and possible purchase price: $29.98
Total Savings with $24 per month + shipping: $22

Here are the items broken down below:

Items 1-4 of February BB Bag
Scinic Honey Banana Cleansing Foam, Beauteque Exfoliating Brush, Skinfood Rose Lip Balm, and Lador Sleeping Clinic Ampoule

1) Scinic Honey/Banana Cleansing Foam ($12.99 Value, click here for review)
Testerkorea.com (krw 7,000 or $6.04)

2) Beauteque Exfoliating Brush ($25.00 Value)
Beauteque brand so unable to find elsewhere, although honestly, I’ve seen very similar products for much cheaper. However, since I’ve never used anything like it before, I can’t speak to whether they are different in softness, density of bristles, etc. This is super cute, though!

3) Lador Sleeping Clinic Ampoule ($4.00 Value)
eBay ($4.23)

4) Skinfood Lip Balm (Vary Styles, $9.99 Value)
Testerkorea.com (krw 4,165 or $3.66)

Anskin Snow White Purifying & Anti Blemish Modeling Mask with Activator
Anskin Snow White Purifying & Anti Blemish Modeling Mask with Activator

5) Anskin ultimate Solution Modeling Activator ($5.00 Value)
Testerkorea.com (krw 1,500 or $1.32 for 65gr. Our package doesn’t have a weight written on it, so we’ll just say it’s the same)

6) Anskin Remodeling Powder Mask (Varying Styles, $19.00 Value)
Testerkorea.com (krw 23,500 or $20.62 for 1kg) – this is specifically the one that I got. We received 240grams so it shoud be roughly a quarter of the price, so about $5.16)

Once again, for my calculation I bundled items where I would only pay one shipping. In other words, if I were to buy this exact list of items, this is how I would have bought it. This exercises is to approximate if the subscription is a good financial decision.

February’s Conclusion: Despite the savings of $22, I’m a bit unsure about this month. First, I do feel the exfoliating brush is a bit over valued, only because competitor products are so much cheaper. That being said, the bristles are SO SOFT!

Second, I realize that my valuation of the modeling mask is off since they obviously don’t sell it in the size that we received the item, and it’s just a guesstimate. Lastly, the Sleeping Clinic Ampoule for the hair…maybe it’s because I don’t typically look at hair products, but is this really a full size and not just a deluxe sample size? It looks so tiny! What if you had a TON of hair or really long hair?

I won’t lie, I was super excited for the cleanser and also the modeling mask because I’d never used anything like a modeling mask before! Just from a dollars perspective, this was not as much of a sure-fire savings as January had been. I am, however, still very happy with the contents of this bag!

March’s spoilers are already out and March is all about Moisture and hydration. Perfect for someone like me, who has super dry skin!

What’s your favourite item out of this BBBag? What subscription service has you hyped?

Disclaimer: I did not receive this as a sponsored product and all thoughts are my own. I am not any kind of skincare expert, and am simply exploring products in search of my holy grail products.

2 thoughts on “Subscription: Beauteque BBBag February 2016

    1. I actually haven’t used it yet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’ve been very intrigued myself! But I had recently ordered in one of those little plastic kits with measuring spoons, etc, for masks like this. It has yet to arrive. I’m sure I can find other tools to use, but just haven’t gotten around to it ^_^;;

      Like

Leave a Reply

