Beauteque BBBag · Subscriptions

Subscription: Beauteque BBBag January 2016

Beauteque’s BBBag is my first ever subscription. Since it’s a subscription that offers full size items instead of deluxe size samples, I felt like I would get more bang for my buck by going with this BBBag.

Subscription Details:
The subscription ranges from $22-$24 USD depending on how long your subscription is for. On top of this, there is an additional $6.95 shipping and handling charge to ship this item to Canada. With our current, not-so-great exchange rate, even the cheapest subscription rate works out to almost $40 CAD, plus, you have to pre-pay your subscription in advance. A great price for 6-8 full size items, but a considerable investment.

January 2016 Beauteque BBBag
January 2016 Beauteque BBBag

I was incredibly excited to receive my first BBBag in January, but one of my main considerations was to find out whether this Bag was actually a good financial decision.

Total Value according to Beauteque: $69.99 + $6.95 S&H = $76.94
Total Value if purchased separately: $36.64 + krw 10,810 ($9.58) S&H from TesterKorea.com = $46.22
Difference in Beauteque’s listed price and possible purchase price: $30.72
Total Savings if you paid $24 a month + shipping: $15.27

I’ve broken down the items received and values below:

1) A’pieu Color Longwear Shadow Stick ($11.50 Value)
eBay RiniShop ($7.29)

2) Eyebrow Tweezersย ($4.50 Value)
Unbranded, soย let’s call this a fair price.

3) Nature Republic Lip Scrub ($8.99 Value)
TesterKorea.com (krw 3,950 or $3.50), Ebay’s RiniShop ($5.59)

4) Scinic All Day Fine Pore Toner ($22 Value)
TesterKorea.com (krw 8,500 or $7.50), KoreaDepart ($7.27)

5) Tony Moly Pocket Bunny Mist ($15 Value)
TesterKorea.com (krw 6,630 or $5.85), KoreaDepart ($4.58), (Jolse $8.48)

6) Ladykin Affinitic Snail Cream Miniature (set of 2) ($4 x 2 = $8)
Could not find price of miniature sizes. Arguably, this is not really a ‘full size’ item since the full size is 100ml, but I guess ‘miniature’ technically isn’t a ‘sample’.

How I came to my calculation:ย Even if something was cheaper elsewhere, I bundled up purchases so I would only pay 1 shipping via TesterKorea.com. I assumed no shipping fee for the items I was unable to find elsewhere, although technically, Beauteque does bill shipping, and the eBay offer was for free shipping. The purpose is just to approximate if this subscription is a good financial decision.

Conclusion: This bag was definitely worth it! I would have paid more purchasing these separately. Not only that, but I have not put any value to the make up pouch this subscription comes with, and further, I cannot put a true monetary value on the happiness that comes with getting a surprise in the mail.

Since I do have a full 12 month subscription for 2016, I’m really looking forward to the upcoming 11 BBBags! I know they’ll contain a bunch of surprises and allow me try a lot of products that I may not discover otherwise. I hope to be able to share those with everyone!

Disclaimer: I did not receive this as a sponsored product and all thoughts are my own. I am not any kind of skincare expert, and am simply exploring products in search of my holy grail products.

Leave a Reply

